Daily Prompt–Flangiprop!


Invent a definition for the word “flangiprop,” then use the word in a post.

Definition: Flangiprop: the precarious way books and papers are stacked or rather thrown together in a heap and about to topple over
My living room is a plethora of flangiprops. There are flangiprops on the dining room table, There are  flangiprops in the living room on the coffee table, in the book shelves in front of the books, on the floor in front of the book shelves, on the desk by the television set.

My house is a virtual treasure trove of flangiprops. There is no telling what you could find in these stacks of books and papers. But I know what is in each and every stack. Because what looks like chaos to the naked eye is actually organization to me. I know that the stack on the right hand side of the coffee table contains knitting patterns and half-way down, there are some letters that I have to answer.

In the stacks of books in front of the books on the book shelves, I know exactly where each book I want is located. My resource books and collectible books are in those stacks in front of the bookshelves because they are too large to fit on the shelves. Makes sense, no?

On the desk is my dog’s eye medicine, my stamps for my postcard club, my migraine medicine within easy reach, my mosaic supplies, my letter writing stationery, my CD player, and my CD collection, along with some artificial flowers that are quite pretty. Oh, yes. And a stuffed Halloween bear in a purple tutu. I really should clear off the desk and use it for my laptop and writing, but it’s so comfortable here on the futon on the pillows, I think I’ll leave the flangiprop on the desk where it is for the time being.

So that’s what a flangiprop is in my world. Another dumb Word Press daily prompt put to semi-good use. I usually don’t do made-up words but this one I tackled. How’d I do?

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Made=up Words and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily Prompt–Flangiprop!

  1. determined34 says:

    I like your definition, I also have many flangiprops around my house. 🙂 D 34

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt–Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes | My Life, Such As It is

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt–Shoulda Woulda Coulda | My Life, Such As It is

Leave a Reply

