Daily Prompt–All About Me


Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.

My blog is called My Life, Such As It Is. That’s pretty self explanatory. It’s a glimpse into my life as it is, warts and all, good times and bad, past and present. It has angered some at times (my daughter and son-in-law, in particular) when I was not as tactful as I should have been. I has brought some to tears sometimes when I have related some of the pain I experienced as a child and as an adult with my ex-husbands. People have laughed and smiled when I’ve talked about happy events from my childhood and my outings with my wonderful granddaughters.

I offer review and recommendations about the books I have read and the films I have seen in the book and film challenge I have set for myself this year and last. That has been great fun for me and for my readers. I have really enjoyed pushing myself to read more and to write helpful reviews and to view films I have wanted to see (or get roped into seeing with my granddaughters) and write a review.

These are all glimpses into my life, past and present, that are part of My Life, Such As It Is. I hope my readers find it interesting and enjoyable or touching on occasion. I hope someone reads it, at any rate.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Title of My Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Prompt–All About Me

  1. Nicole Marie says:

    And we DO enjoy it, maire. 🙂 Your title for you is the same as mine is for me – just what it says. Great post.

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Blogging Chameleon | wordsandotherthings

Leave a Reply

