Daily Prompt–Competition


What activity, task, or game most brings out your competitive streak?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAnything that involves memory will bring out my competitive streak. I particularly love Trivial Pursuit. When we play that game with my family, I always do quite well and I often win. I know a lot about many things and about things that mean very little, in other words very trivial things. It tends to aggravate people. So I do well on trivia games. I play a trivia quiz every morning on my computer of ten questions. I usually answer nine to ten of the ten questions correctly. I also have a couple of trivia games on my phone to pass the time.

I do well on games that ask you to come up with words that match categories, too. My granddaughters have a couple of games like that. Apples To Apples is like that. I can’t remember exactly how it works but I was able to play that pretty well. I can also play Scattegories.

I don’t play sports well at all. I am not an athletic person. I also don’t play video games well. I have no eye-hand coordination. So I’m better at board games, but best at board games that require the use of my brain, not luck or skill or strategy.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Competition and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Prompt–Competition

Leave a Reply

