Daily Prompt–S/he Said


Pause whatever you’re doing, and ask the person nearest you what they’re thinking about (call someone if you have to). Write a post based on it.

It’s rather early to call anyone. If I called my daughter, she’s probably kill me the next time I saw her and I don’t dare call my sister because she will start asking why I haven’t looked for the picture of my mother and father that her daughter wants me to look for (that’s because the box is buried in my garage and I just haven’t been home long enough to get out there and sort through the junk to try to find the box of pictures where it is yet. That is the conversation we would have. So there.)

So I will related the gist of the email I received from my daughter this morning and her thoughts that were contained in that as her thoughts. Even though they were from yesterday. And I’ll also include her thoughts from her text last night as they were more recent. Now for the email. I had asked her when she’d like to go to lunch or dinner at a Mexican restaurant that I have a Groupon for in a nearby town. It is for $50 and will probably cover most of the five of us. It is a very good restaurant. Even I like it, and I don’t like Mexican food very much but there are a couple of things that I like on this menu. I’m sure that my daughter and her family will like it. I think that my daughter and the girls have been here long ago. I don’t think her husband has. I really don’t know. At any rate, I asked when she would like to go as the Groupon expires on may 1. She asked if next weekend would be okay. I said yes, and told her to specify the day. Now I’m waiting to hear which day. I also have to arrange a visit to my CASA kid next weekend or the next and have to somehow work that in.

The text messages with my daughter from last night, which are actually more recent as to her thoughts, had me telling her that I had gone to court and we finally closed the CASA case. She thought that was good. But I also told her I had a flat tire. Which she thought was bad. Which it was. I have to have it fixed and just haven’t gotten around to it. I’ll do it on Monday when I have to go out to get a blood test. I also told her that my neighbor asked me if I had called the cops on them the night before for making noise. I didn’t. I had heard them outside when I took the dogs out late that night, but couldn’t hear them when I went inside and went to bed and told him that. I did hear the police come that night and bang on their door (they were playing video games loudly apparently and didn’t hear the police at the door) and I thought the banging was on my door and actually started down my stairs when I realized that the banging was on my neighbor’s door. Now I realize it was the police banging on the door at 12:30 a.m. about the noise. It must have been a complaint from the neighbors on the other side of them. But the neighbors who were being loud that I saw were girls and guys on the other side of me on the step of their town home drinking beer and smoking and laughing and being loud. I didn’t hear the boys next door at all. It’s a puzzle. It must have been the other next door neighbors. I assured the young man that I didn’t call the police because I wasn’t bothered. I had gone to bed and didn’t heard anything apart from the knocking on the door by the police. So I explained this to my daughter. She was glad I hadn’t made trouble for anyone and that no one had bothered me. If they had bothered me, I would have talked to them first before I would have called the police. That’s only polite.

So those are the “thoughts” of my daughter (and my supposed conversation with my sister that I didn’t want to have. Also she would have asked if I was okay and why haven’t I been on Facebook to see the Easter pictures? I haven’t been on Facebook because I’ve been rather busy with CASA and trying to get my Life Alert installed and doing my taxes and fretting about my flat tire. I have a life, sort of. I will get to Facebook eventually, maybe today to look at her pictures. It isn’t a high priority. But to her it is. That’s why I don’t call. All this was by text. That was bad enough. I got enough of her thought by text. Oiy.

 

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in s/he said and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Prompt–S/he Said

  1. VeeKay says:

    It’s just as well no-one asked you what you were thinking about… sounds like a busy head 🙂

Leave a Reply

