Six Word Saturday


Six Word Saturday

Six_Word_Saturday

Light Drizzle. Great Day For Reading.

It’s a strange day for San Antonio. A cool front is blowing through and with it, a very light rain. It put a little damper on yesterday’s Battle of Flowers parade, the big Fiesta parade. The Fiesta Flambeau parade, the largest night parade in the country, takes place tonight and the light drizzle is predicted to continue. Tomorrow it’s also supposed to rain during the day, a bit harder. But for today, for me, it’s the perfect day to get a lot of reading in. ANY day is a good day for reading, but a rainy day particularly puts me in the mood to read. Maybe it’s the overcast quality and the low-light level and the white-light of my Kindle Fire™. Whatever, I love the gloomy day and my Kindle and my couch and my puppy curled up on my feet. Ah, heaven!

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Six Word Saturday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Six Word Saturday

  1. And a nice cup of tea! I love days like that.

  2. Nicole Marie says:

    Rainy days are THE best for reading and relaxing. We’re expecting rain the next 3 days – lots of naps and reading to get done! 🙂

Leave a Reply

