The Perks of Being Clutz


I am a clumsy person. I admit it. I blame it on my meds. And my dogs for tripping me. Mostly, the meds.

Miss Four Eyes

Untitled

I’m a clumsy person. People think this is something I need to fix and that some day falling down a flight of stairs backwards* is going to get me into serious trouble. I don’t really agree with them. I mean sure, there are better things to be proud of then falling down a flight of stairs backwards (but really, it was like being on a rollercoaster, but better!). Being clumsy doesn’t have to be a bad thing. In fact, I recommend you set your reputation as a clumsy person too, and enjoy all the perks of being a clutz with me.

  • You are the best person to come to for risk management. You are so experienced in things going wrong that you have the ability to predict all the possible things that could go wrong (the only problem is that you can’t exactly tell how to stop these things from happening…

View original post 326 more words

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Perks of Being Clutz

  1. MissFourEyes says:

    Thanks again for the reblog 😉

Leave a Reply

