Daily Prompt–Ripped Into The Headline


Write about something that happened over the weekend as thought it’s the top story on your local paper.

Photographers, artists, poets show us something from your WEEKEND.

Read all about it! My granddaughter JM got a call from a fast food restaurant about a job!

job_appBoth granddaughters have been on the Great Job Hunt. This has involved putting in applications on line to a number of places in the general vicinity of their home, mostly fast food places and a grocery store and an Italian restaurant. These on line applications involve a personality test as well as the application. They take some time to fill out. Both JM and CJ have been filling out their applications and taking the personality tests.

On Saturday, JM got a response from one of the fast food restaurants that is near by. She had to go for an interview yesterday. Today she has to go back to fill out some paperwork. We think she got the job! I am taking her to fill out the paperwork today at 2:00 p.m. We are all rather excited for her. This is her first job. We are all very proud of her.

Now CJ will probably expand her job search to a wider area. I know she’s disappointed that she didn’t get a call back yet and everyone is excited over JM’s job prospect. But her turn will come. And I’ll be there to take her to her interview and to fill in her paperwork, too. That’s what grandmothers are for.

So let the headlines read: JM has a job!–Almost.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Ripped Into The Headlines and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Prompt–Ripped Into The Headline

  1. I love a good news story!

Leave a Reply

