Five Question Friday


Its Friday!!!  That means another installment of Five Question Friday.  As always, feel free to answer the questions for yourself in the comments below.

1. What do you appreciate most about your children’s Dad?  My daughter’s dad was faithful about taking her for her visits each week and also spent time time her on weekends and in the summer. He watched out for her in high school (he was a teacher at her high school). He tried to talk sense into her when she needed someone to talk sense to her. He always provided financially for her. He kept a good relationship with me. He was a good dad.

2. Do you always wear your seat belt?  Absolutely. The car doesn’t go anywhere unless EVERYONE is buckled up.

3. Do you dream and do you remember them? Yes, I dream and often I remember them. It might be just snippets of the dream but I do remember the dreams. I often write them down in a journal.

4. What is one thing you swore you’d never let your kids do before having them, that you have now changed your ways about?  I can’t think of anything that I swore I’d never let my kids do but then I let my kid do. It was more that I’d let my child do things that I wasn’t allowed to do.

5. If you could be granted one wish, what would it be? I’d like to have enough money to send my granddaughters to the colleges of their choice. I know going to college is going to be a struggle for them so I’d like to be able to help them out.

 

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Five Question Friday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five Question Friday

  1. We hear so many horror stories that number one made me glad to read.

Leave a Reply

