Six Word Saturday


Six Word Saturday

Six_Word_Saturday

Waiting For The Rain To Come

To go along with the Word Press Daily Prompt today about what one does on a rainy afternoon, I am firmly ensconced in my home (well, I do have to go out to vote at some point). I’m waiting for the afternoon rains to come.

rainOur weather pattern for the past two weeks has been such that rain in the form of thunderstorms have rolled in from the west and south every afternoon. Today it looks like they may show up rather early. It is rather overcast today. The Weather Channel radar shows storms out to the west. I guess I’d better go out to vote sooner rather than later and hunker down to my reading in the rainy afternoon. That’s what I wrote in the Daily Prompt.

That’s what I do on a rainy afternoon–read. And that’s what I’ll be doing today when the rains come. It will be a lovely afternoon and evening. The rain clouds don’t look to be too violent, no reds and yellows on the radar map, only green so far. Perhaps the reds and yellows will arrive in the afternoon with the thunderstorms. I’d like a gentle rain. That would be nice. Reading to the sound of the pitter-patter of the rain on the window. What a lovely way to spend an afternoon.

Note: This is my 1,400 post. A real milestone for me, I think. Quite a few. Not too many memorable, unfortunately. At least this one’s nice.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Six Word Saturday

  1. MissFourEyes says:

    1,400 posts? Wow! Congratulations, Marie!

Leave a Reply

