Six Word Saturday


Six Word Saturday

Six_Word_Saturday

I’m Buying A Little Crochet Hook

I know. Before you say, “so what,” you have to know that this is a big step for me. Up to this point, I have only used a 9.5 mm crochet hook, which is a pretty big hook.

I’ve just begun to practiced crocheting again after many years away from the craft and I really am enjoying it. I made a test piece of a large yarn and large hook scarf, just to see if I could figure out the pattern. I could. I did a good job.

Now I ordered the right size yarn for the scarf, which is much smaller and I need a much smaller hook, a 3.25 mm. This is a much smaller hook than I have ever worked with and I must tell you, I am a little nervous. The yarn is lovely, a silk-based yarn. It is very delicate. It deserves a small hook. I will go out this morning to Hobby Lobby and search for the appropriate size hook. I hope they have it and I don’t have to go to another store to find one, but you never know. Today is so hot and I don’t relish traveling all over to find what I’m looking for.

When I get my small hook, I’ll start the chain and then begin the scarf. It will be a challenge but I think I’m up to it. I hope so.

 

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Six Word Saturday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Six Word Saturday

  1. (It is hot) A little cool work inside is just what’s needed.
    Crochet is difficult – my grandmother used to make the most beautiful pieces.
    Bet you’ll do just fine with yours. The hardest part is starting

Leave a Reply

