Daily Prompt–Great or Greatest?


What makes a blog great? What makes you follow a blog or “Like” a post?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us GREATNESS.

I follow many blogs. There are a handful that I consider to be great, that I am sorry if I miss. What makes them great?

Blog word.The writing has to be superb. It has to be engaging. It doesn’t necessarily have to entertain me, but it does have to capture my attention. It may challenge me. It may bring me enjoyment. The blog has to be interesting. One blog I like has very little writing in it. It consists of old photos with bubble captions. It is pure genius.

I follow a blog sometimes because of its content. Several blogs I follow contain lists. I enjoy their lists. I love their tongue-in-cheek humor of their lists. Their subject matter is different. Other blogs are devoted to special topics. I am interested in those topics and so I follow those blogs. Then other blogs I follow because I like the writing styles of the bloggers and I enjoy what they write and I am anxious to know what they have written today. I just like their blogs.

Some days it takes me several hours to get through all the blogs I follow. But it’s worth it. I follow some amazing blogs. I really enjoy the works of the bloggers on Word Press. There are some very talented people out there. There are great bloggers and great blogs almost everywhere you look.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Great or Greatest?. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Prompt–Great or Greatest?

  1. One of the best things about WP blog variety is that there’s something for every mood.

  2. The Hook says:

    Personality is key when it comes to blogging.
    As one of the bloggers you follow, let me say thank you for all your effort.

Leave a Reply

