Daily Prompt–Keep Out


Who is the one person you hope isn’t reading your blog? Why?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us OUTSIDE.

I usually don’t have a problem with anyone reading my blog. I try to be fair to all the people I write about.

However, two people have not always come out so good sometimes in my blog. And therefore I hope they aren’t reading my blog. Those people are my ex-husbands.

My first ex-husband has actually come off pretty well in my blog. I have written that we had a good relationship after our divorce and worked things out for the sake of our daughter, and this is very true. We had our issues during the divorce and yes, he cheated on me. I wasn’t too happy about that and he could be a real jerk. But he was always a good father to his daughter. I can’t fault him in that department. So no matter what I may say about him as a husband, he was a good father.

My second ex-husband is a different matter entirely. The man was a sociopath. I knew him for 20 years as a co-worker at the New York State Education Department but I didn’t really know him. I didn’t realize he was so taken with the German Nazis of World War II. He has an entire room filled with German Nazi memorabilia. He goes out of his way to make friends with old German war veterans. He idolizes them. He taught himself German and watches German satellite television. He is obsessed with all things German.

He also plays with radio-controlled air planes and boats and cars. He loves his planes. He even has a computer program where he pretends to fly a plane. He builds these planes and then flies them with his friend in a flying club. He is obsessed with these planes.

He is politically extremely conservative. He is very concerned with the Texas concealed carry gun law. He carries his weapon wherever he goes. He is extremely paranoid. He thinks everyone is out to attack him or get him. He thought I was dangerous. He is stingy with his money. He has no relationship with his children because he is afraid they want his money and because his daughter is a lesbian and his son owes money on a student loan and is living with his mother. He is very isolated and only has contact with a sister in New York and a brother in San Antonio who is sick and may have died, for all I know.

If I never see him again, it will be too soon. I had to get a box of my belongings back from him a while back. I wrote to him and asked for it. He refused. Then I asked my therapist to intervene and he did. My ex-husband did deliver the box to my therapist and I got my belongings and didn’t have to get the sheriff involved. He still has some of my things but he can keep them. I don’t want them that bad.

So I particularly hope my second ex-husband never reads my blog and sees himself as he really is. I have absolutely nothing good to say about him. Nothing. Well, he’s good to dogs. That’s one good thing. The only thing. He certainly is not good to people. He is really a sociopath. He is a dangerous person. I wouldn’t mind if my first ex-husband read my blog. I do say nice things about him. But the second one–NO!

 

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Keep Out and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Prompt–Keep Out

  1. Shivers. Creepy. He probably doesn’t read anyway

Leave a Reply

