Daily Prompt–Opposite Day


If you normally write non-fiction, post a photo. If you normally post images, write fiction. If you normally write fiction, write a poem. If you normally write poetry, draw a picture.

(New) photographers, artists, poets: show us OPPOSITE.

I normally write non-fiction. I answer the daily prompt which is usually non-fiction and tell you a bit about my life. So today I’ll share two photos of my darling Japanese Chins, Ernie and Ralphy.

japanese_chin_newJapanese Chin Dog Breed Pictures 01Ernie is the black and white dog. Ralphy is the tan and white one with the pink tongue hanging out. They are my best buddies in the world. We get up early in the morning and go for our walk and then I get on the computer and check my email and the blogs. Ralphy snuggles at my feet and helps me write. Ernie plops on the back of the futon to supervise my writing. They both help with my writing.

So I share their photos today on Opposite Day. They are my little helpers. And I love them to bits.

 

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Opposite Day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Prompt–Opposite Day

  1. What cute dogs! I bet they have big personalities.

Leave a Reply

