Daily Prompt–Party Animals (?)


After spending time with a group of people, do you feel energized and ready for anything or do you want to hide in the corner with a good book?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us PERSONALITY.

I enjoy spending time with a group of people as much as anyone else.

party-animalparty-animalI often enjoy a luncheon with my co-workers and a meeting with them for our CASA group. I enjoy getting together with my family for a family get-together for holidays. I also enjoy a get-together with friends for whatever reason. These meetings are energizing and are fun. But when they are over, they are over and I am glad of it.

I am tired when the gathering is over. I am not a very social being. I am more of a loner. I enjoy being alone. I do enjoy the company of others in small doses but when these are over, I am glad to be alone again. I relish going home to my home alone and listening to music or reading by myself.

So, yes, I enjoy the company of other but after the gathering over I am glad to get home and be on my own to pursue my own interests. I love to read and that’s what you will usually find me doing in my home, that and listening to good music. I am not a party animal in any sense of the word. Being with people does not encourage me to want to party more. It only makes me want to go home and curl up with my e-reader and read all afternoon and evening.

I am just a loner. I always will be. I am more at home with a book than at a party. That’s just the way I am. I prefer a good book to a good party every time. Give me a book and a little music and I’m a happy person. I’m just not a party animal.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Party Animals (?) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Prompt–Party Animals (?)

  1. The Hook says:

    You may not be a party animal, but you rock nonetheless!

Leave a Reply

