Daily Prompt–The Stat Connection


Go to your Stats page and check your top 3-5 posts. Why do you think they’ve been successful? Find the connection between them, and write about it.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us CONNECTIONS.

I did indeed go to my Stats page and looked at my posts and their stats. I was surprised to see that “R is for Ralphy” is by far the most favorite of all my posts. That is followed by “Tombstone,” “Sunday,” “First Memories,” and “T is for Taco.”

I can understand why “R is for Ralphy” is popular. It is a tribute to my then-puppy Ralphy, the Japanese Chin who was into everything in my apartment and made my life very exciting as I rushed to rescue things from his chewing jaws. He was a dear, but chewed everything. Everything was a toy for Ralphy and that is still true today. He finds more things to make toys out of. It’s frustrating, but endearing. People seem to like the post, a lot.

“Tombstone” was short and just told what I wanted on my tombstone. “Sunday” was about how I wanted to spend a relaxing Sunday. “First Memories” is about my first memories as a small child. “T is for Taco” told the story about The Puffy Taco, the Mascot of the San Antonio Missions baseball team.

What do all these posts have in common? They are all, except for the Puffy Taco piece, rather personal posts. They show a bit of my life. What I value. What I live. How I live. Very personal stories. Perhaps people liked reading about my personal stories, what I first remembered as a small child, what my life with little Ralphy is like, how I want to spend a Sunday afternoon, what I want my tombstone to say. Maybe this gives them an insight into me. Maybe that’s the connection between these posts.

The Ralphy post is by far the most popular post on my site. I can see why when I read it again. Ralphy is a dear and I’m glad people are getting to know him through this post. I’m glad people are also reading the other posts and getting to know me.

 

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in The Stat Connection and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

