Daily Prompt–The Cat Says Meow


Write a story about yourself from the perspective of an object, thing, animal, or another person.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us PERSPECTIVE.

Hello, World! Ernie and Ralphy here. We’re going to tell you about our mom this morning. We’re going to tell you about our day. It’s not really exciting but we like it. And we love our mom.

japanese_chin_newMe, that’s Ernie, I’m the oldest, I wake up with Mom in the morning on her bed. She gets up and does stuff in the bathroom and then we go downstairs. She gets our food for the day and does some stuff for herself and then I go outside for a walk. I like my walks. I get to sniff stuff and go potty. It’s fun. Then we come in and it’s Ralphy’s turn. He’s been in his crate all night because he tears things up. So now he bolts out of the crate and Mom takes him out for his walk. He likes his walk too. When Ralphy comes in, we both get cookies. This is a highlight of our day. The cookies are great.

Japanese Chin Dog Breed Pictures 01Ralphy, here. Ernie usually takes a small nap about now. Me, I like to play. There is some old yarn on the futon and I like to play in it and toss it around. Mom is on the computer and I lie next to her and play with the yarn and roll around. She like me next to her while she works. Then I need a nap.

Ernie and I like to nap during the day. When Mom makes lunch, we are up and interested. She might drop something. You never know. Sometimes she gives us something. Sometimes we get to lick the plate. Sometimes I drag something out of the garbage. Mom doesn’t like that very much. But I do.

When she goes out in the afternoon, I have to go back into my crate for a little while. But I don’t mind. I get a cookie to eat in my crate. Ernie gets a cookie, too. I don’t know where Mom goes but she isn’t gone too long. She likes to go out for a while.

Then it’s time for dinner when she comes home. I like dinner time. It’s like lunch. We might get something. I always hope.

Ernie, here. Ralphy has been talking too much. We take more naps after dinner. Sometimes we hear dogs outside or on television. We have to bark and growl when we hear other dogs no matter where they are. Mom usually laughs when they are on television. I don’t know why. They are dogs. It’s a rule that we have to bark. Mom often naps on the futon while the television is on and we nap, too. Then it’s bedtime. Mom takes us out one last time for a quickie. Then we get cookies and Ralphy gets a duck chew stick and gets put in his crate. Mom and I go upstairs to bed and I sleep on the foot of the bed with her.

That’s our day with our Mom. Our mom is really great. I hope you can see from our writing about her that she is. Even though she took us to get shots last weekend that we weren’t too thrilled about, we still love her. She told us the shots were good for us. Mine hurt. Ralphy didn’t like the ride in the car but he didn’t feel the shots. Silly Ralphy. Guess Mom knows best. It’s all over now. We really love our mom. We hope you do too.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in The Cat Said Meow, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Prompt–The Cat Says Meow

Leave a Reply

