Falling Into The Hodgepodge


 

1. What’s one thing that’s still the same about you as when you were young?

My lack of self-esteem and self-confidence. Sigh.

2. What’s more important-history or science?  Why?

I think history is pretty important. We have to know where we’ve come from to know where we’re going. We have to understand the past in order to understand the future. We need to dissect the effects of the past in order to not repeat them. Understanding the past is crucial to living out the present and the future.

3. Lima, kidney, string, garbanzo, black, or pinto-your favourite bean?

Depends. I liked string beans steamed. Kidney beans in chili are great. I like whatever beans are in baked beans, navy beans I think.

4. What’s something people come to your town to do?

People in my city are big San Antonio Spurs fans and they go to Spurs games. Basketball games. They watch the games on television and go to the AT&T Center to see the games. They go to pep rallies and welcome the team home from away games. They are pretty rabid fans.

5. When was the last time you were in a meeting? Sum it up for us in five words or less.

I was in a meeting last week for CASA. We talked about our work.

6. What special event would you like a VIP pass to attend?

I’d like a VIP pass to see Michael Boublé. He’s coming to town soon and I’d like to see him. My daughter has been to see him and says he is good in concert and I’d like to go.

7. What’s one piece of advice you’d give a writer?

Write.

8.  Insert your own random thought here.

Vaccinate your pets. You never know when they are going to be exposed to diseases. My daughter’s pet had a run-in with a large dog this week. Luckily that dog had its shots. I just got my dogs their shots. They weren’t all that happy about it but they got over it. You owe it to them.

 

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Wednesday Hodgepodge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Falling Into The Hodgepodge

  1. Saying San Antonio basket ball fans are rabid is an understatement.
    (Yea steamed beans!)

  2. The Hook says:

    You need to build up that confidence, young lady – NOW!

  3. Your answer to number 7 is perfect!

Leave a Reply

