Daily Prompt–Clean House


Is there “junk” in your life? What kind? How do you get rid of it?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us JUNK.

There is literally junk in my life. There is junk all over my apartment.

junkThere are boxes and papers and junk all over my apartment. I have collected so much stuff over the years and have not cleaned it out. I have no idea why I have not dealt with it but I haven’t. The place is a mess. I have paths where I walk. Things are piled up all over. My coffee table is piled high with papers. It also contains the remnants of crochet projects. I should be working on those. But I haven’t in a while.

The boxes are piled in corners. i honestly don’t know what are in some of them. Some contain books that I bought for my tutoring job. I haven’t opened them yet. I will soon and then move the boxes to the garage which is another messy area. I live in a messy place.

I am not a cleaner. I don’t even try. I hate to clean. But this has gotten way out of hand. I really should try to put a dent in the mess and clean it up. At least sort the papers and see my coffee table and dining room table again. But I know that i probably won’t. I will just live with the mess. I will live with the junk and make my life here with it. Sigh.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Clean House and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily Prompt–Clean House

  1. Perhaps you could look at it another way – sort through the stuff for things to sell, then treat yourself with the money.

Leave a Reply

