Daily Prompt–The Clothes (May) Make the Woman


How important are clothes to you? Describe your style, if you have one, and tell us how appearance impacts how you feel about yourself.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us STYLE.

Clothes have to be comfortable for me. That’s important. And they have to look nice.

kurtiI do have a style, and I stick with it. I wear Kurtis and slacks or nice jeans most of the time. Kurtis are long tops from Pakistan that are embroidered and are of cotton or blends. They are always sharp and a little dressy and I get a lot of comments on them. They always look nice. I always feel nice in them and near feel like I look ratty. They are very comfortable.

I have dressier ones that I wear to court and with them I wear with dress black slacks and my dress black shoes. That’s my dress uniform for court. But the bottom line is that it is comfortable.

Comfort is important to me as is looking nice. I think I have found the perfect style for me. Sometimes I will wear Salwar Kameez, a long flowing top with matching pants. These I will wear to the mosque. But they are comfortable.

Kurtis, slacks, salwar kameez, these are all pieces that fit my life style. Comfortable and nice.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in The Clothes (May) Make the Woman and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Daily Prompt–The Clothes (May) Make the Woman

  1. The Hook says:

    I bet you look great in anything, my friend, so bright is your radiance.

Leave a comment