Daily Prompt–Mid-Season Replacement


For many of us the seasons are changing, bouncing unpredictably between cold and warm. Are you glad to be moving into a new season, or wishing for one more week of the old?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us SEASONS.

I am one of the persons who is happy to see the seasons finally changing. Here in San Antonio, the weather is finally changing from beastly hot to pleasantly warm with cool nights. It is our autumn.

Autumn1I am so glad to be moving into a new season. I was so sick of the old hot, summer. Our summers are a non-stop of over 100 degree days with high humidity. It is unbearable, even with low humidity, the 100 degree days are terrible hot. We have weeks and weeks without rain and everything is bone dry and crunchy. There is no break in the oppressive heat. I just hate it.

The autumn, when it finally comes, as it finally has now, is extremely welcome. The days are in the 80s and the nights are in the 50s and 60s. It is perfect weather. I absolutely love it. It is perfect weather for walking the dogs and for walking me. I don’t have to dread getting into the car. I don’t have to dread going out. The rains start to come and everything greens up again. It’s a beautiful time of the year. You can enjoy football games without roasting in the heat. It’s a beautiful thing.

So yes, I’m very glad about the seasonal change. I even look forward to the clock change. It means autumn is really here. And I am a happy camper.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Mid-Season Replacement and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Prompt–Mid-Season Replacement

  1. karmami says:

    Autumn is also my favorite season….the weather is nicer and the tree coloring are awesome

  2. Love the changing seasons and Autumn is the most artistic. Can’t get enough of the fiery leaves, cool air and that particular scent that Autumn has.

Leave a Reply

