Tombstone


What do you want6 your tombstone to say?

I want my tombstone to say: She tried to walk the straight path. This comes from the first sura (chapter) of the Qur’an, and every Muslim knows what it means. We all strive tO be guided to the straight path. We pray every day five times a day that God will lead us to the straight path. That’s where I want to be, on the straight path.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Tombstone and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tombstone

  1. The Hook says:

    I’ll have to think about this one. Great post, though!

  2. Joe Winett says:

    I also try to walk the straight path. I wanted to let you know that I used your tombstone image to make an image for a YouTube video I just did. I gave your post credits in the comments section of this video:

  3. TONY DOG says:

    Could I use that tombstone picture

Leave a comment