Dreams


Do you usually remember your dreams?

I usually do remember at least a good portion of my dreams, especially the ones in the early morning. My dreams are very vivid and very often have to do with work-related topics though I haven’t worked in over six years. Work was a large part of my life and I loved the work I did, and many of my dreams have to do with letting people at work down. This might have something to do with the fact that I had to leave work due to a disability and may have some guilt over that. I also often dream about my family, especially my daughter and my grandmother. My grandmother comes to me in dreams when I am upset about something and her presence in my dreams seems to comfort me.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in dreams and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Dreams

  1. The Hook says:

    It is funny how our dreams fade as we wake up. If only we could retain our midnight ramblings, right?

Leave a comment