Walking


What’s the longest you’ve ever walked in a single day?

Many years ago, I went camping with a church group and we walked quite a bit. I also walked for a Crop Walk for hunger and that was 5 miles. I guess I would have to say % miles would be the longest I’ve walked in a single stretch. I have probably walked longer after walking the Crop Walk and and walking with the church group but 5 miles is about my limit. I don’t really work out and train for walking or running long distances so doing any more than that would not be wise unless I did train for it, but given my lifestyle, I probably won’t. So no one should be expecting me to walk more than 5 miles in any time soon.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in Walking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment