New Olympic Sport


Invent a new Olympic sport. Take two sports you like and combine them into one sport and make up rules for the new sport.

My new sport is the Chinese checker sprint. The players would sprint for 100 yards, then play a round of Chinese checkers, then sprint another 100 yards, then play another round of Chinese checkers, then sprint another 100 yards, then another round of Chinese checkers, for a total of 5 sprints and 5 round of Chinese checkers. The scoring would be based on the combined scores on the sprints and the scores on the Chinese checkers matches. The sport would be called the Chinese checkers Sprint. It would be sure to be a great success. Enough of a fast pace in the sprints and enough of the cerebral in the Chinese checkers matches. What do you think?

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in New Olympic Sport and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to New Olympic Sport

  1. HoaiPhai says:

    Interesting…I like the idea of adding a purely intellectual element to an Olympic event!

Leave a comment