New Modem–YAY!


I have been having such annoying problems with my modem. In the last two months, I have gotten up in the morning and turned on my computer only to find I could not get onto the internet. So that necessitated a call to the cable company and tech support. Luckily I get up VERY early and few people are calling tech support in the wee hours of the morning and so I get through right away and they do some magic on their end of the line and reset the modem and voila! I’m back on line. But this has happened eight times within the last two months, three times in the last two weeks. It was beginning to become quite annoying. So two days ago when it happened again, the tech support person suggested that I exchange my modem at the cable company for a new one and ask for a different type of modem that doesn’t have so many problems. Apparently this series of modem has been giving people lots of problems. She also gave advice on the order in which to hook up the phone, the internet, and the router to the modem and connecting the power to eliminate problems, which I really appreciated. So yesterday I took the sick modem back to the cable company, expecting to wait in a long line, but I was the only person in line! I got waited on right away and they gave me a newer version of the modem and I got it home and hooked it up the way the tech support person told me to and waited for it to bring itself up and everything worked fine! I was surprised it was so easy and I didn’t screw it up or have any problems. Now if it just stays on line.

About mairedubhtx

I am a "youngish" grandmother of 15 year old twin granddaughter who has recently (is a year "recent"?) adopted Islam as my way of life, much to the consternation of my family. I love to read. I love to write. I am writing a book about my decision to revert, about my spiritual journey. I have another blog about stories from my youth, my parents, and grandparents. It's a blog so my OCD daughter will not be able to throw it out when I die. I suffer from depression and anxiety, for which I am treated, so my posts may be a bit dark at times. C'est la vie.
This entry was posted in modem and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Modem–YAY!

  1. judithhb says:

    Well done and now you can look forward to problem free blogging.

  2. The Hook says:

    Enjoy your new tech!

  3. Aishah says:

    AlHumdulillaah!

Leave a comment