Daily Archives: July 16, 2011

Movie vs Book

In theory, it is possible that a movie could be better than a book. But in reality, I have yet to see a movie that was better than the book. Even those times when I have seen the movie and … Continue reading

Posted in Movie vs Book | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

Yes, I’m in Trouble

Because of my post today for 30 Days of Truth, I have been called every foul and nasty name in the book on Facebook by my daughter. All for saying that my son-in-law and I don’t get on well. She … Continue reading

Posted in Trouble | Tagged , , | 1 Comment

To Know Someone Too Well?

People want to know and understand their friends and family members. There’s nothing wrong with that. In fact it is good to know someone well and consequently to understand how they “work.” Knowing a person well helps one to appreciate … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

30 Days of Truth

Day 16. Someone or something you could definitely live without This may get me in trouble (again) but I could definitely live without my son-in-law. We don’t really get along well though I try and I am giving up on … Continue reading

Posted in 30 Days of Truth | Tagged , | 3 Comments

30 Day Song Challenge

Day 16. A song you used to love but now hate This song was a favorite of my ex-husband and me. Needless to say, I now hate it.

Posted in 30 Day Song Challenge | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Six Word Saturday

Going to get my new eyeglasses.

Posted in Six Word Saturday | Tagged , , | Leave a comment