Daily Archives: July 26, 2011

30 Day Book Challenge

23. Book you tell people you’ve read but haven’t actually read (or finished reading). War and Peace. I rest most of it but never finished it.

Posted in 30 Day Book Challenge | Tagged , | 1 Comment

30 Days of Truth

26. Have you ever thought about giving up on life? When? How? Why? I think about giving up on life every day of my life. I suffer from sever chronic depression and the hereafter is never far from my thoughts. … Continue reading

Posted in 30 Days of Truth | Tagged , | 1 Comment

Five Important Books

1. Qur’an: This book has opened a world of truth to me. It helped me sort out what I really believe. I read it exactly when I needed to read it, when my spiritual journey had reached a point when … Continue reading

Posted in Five Important Books | Tagged , | Leave a comment

30 Day Book Challenge

Day 22. The book you plan to read next. Pomegranate Soup It was recommended by Cindy from the Only Cin.

Posted in 30 Day Book Challenge | Tagged , | Leave a comment

30 Day Song Challenge

Day 26. A song you can play on an instrument. I took 8 years of piano lessons (not so good at it now) but I can play this on the piano.

Posted in 30 Day Song Challenge | Tagged , | 1 Comment