Daily Archives: July 18, 2011

Letter

I wrote my letter to myself (which I will not share here). I was surprised at how chastised I am due to some very poor choices that I have made and that I realize that the problems may not be … Continue reading

Posted in Letter | Tagged , | 3 Comments

Munchie Monday

Pecan Pie One prepared pie dough 5 Tbsp unsalted butter 1 c packed brown sugar 3/4 c light corn syrup 1/2 tsp salt 2 cups chopped toasted pecans 1-2 Tbsp bourbon 2 tsp vanilla extract 3 eggs, lightly beaten Press … Continue reading

Posted in Munchie Mondays | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

30 Day Book Challenge

Day 20. The book you’ve read the most number of times For a fiction book, I would have to say the Elizabeth Peters book Crocodile on the Sandbank, the first book of the Amelia Peabody series of Egyptology mysteries. They … Continue reading

Posted in 30 Day Book Challenge | Tagged , | Leave a comment

30 Day Song Challenge

Day 18. S song that you wish you heard on the radio

Posted in 30 Day Song Challenge | Tagged , | Leave a comment

30 days of Truth

Day 18. Your views on gay marriage I feel if two people love each other, they should be able to marry. I’ve changed my views from supporting civil union to supporting marriage for gay people recently. Love knows no bounds.

Posted in 30 Days of Truth | Tagged , | Leave a comment